Useful

General & tourism information

Just to make your life easier when you come to visit us, we have gathered a bunch of links to help you plan and enjoy your time in the Isle of Skye.  

General Info

Walking Highlands: walking guide – www.walkhighlands.co.uk

Skye tourism info – www.isleofskye.com

Isle of Skye Guide – www.theskyeguide.com

Raasay Information – www.raasay.com

What’s on Skye – www.whatsonskye.com

Glenelg Visitor Guide – www.glenelgscotland.com

Plockton Visitor Guide – www.visitplockton.com

Road to the Isles Vistor Guide – www.road-to-the-isles.org.uk

Small Isles Visitor Info – www.visitsmallisles.com

Activities

Eilean Donan Castle – www.eileandonancastle.com

Armadale Castle & Gardens – www.armadalecastle.com

Dunvegan Castle – www.dunvegancastle.com

Bella Jane: Elgol Boat Trips – www.bellajane.co.uk

Misty Isle: Elgol Boat Trips – www.mistyisleboattrips.co.uk

Luxury Portree Boat Trips – www.seaflowerskye.com

Skye Wilderness Safaris – www.skye-wilderness-safaris.com

ACE Target Sports – www.ace-skye.com

Whitewave Outdoor Centre – www.white-wave.co.uk

Sleat

An Crùbh Cafe, Shop and Post Office – www.ancrubh.com

Eilean Iarmain Hotel – www.eileaniarmain.co.uk

Kinloch Hotel – www.kinloch-lodge.co.uk

Sleat Tourist Information – www.visitsleat.org

Transport

Skye CalMac Ferries – www.calmac.co.uk

Skye Glenelg Ferry – www.skyeferry.co.uk

Driving in Scotland – www.visitscotland.com

Entertainment

Aros Centre – www.aroscommunitytheatre.co.uk

Seall – www.seall.co.uk

Skye Live Festival – www.skyelive.co.uk

Beò Festival – www.beofest.co.uk

Whisky & Beer

The Hebridean Whisky Trail – www.hebrideanwhisky.com

Torabhaig Distillery – www.torabhaig.com

Raasay Distillery – www.raasaydistillery.com

Talisker Distillery – www.malts.com/en-row/distilleries/talisker

Skye Ale Brewery – skyeale.com

Duisdale Cottage & Druim Bàn

Two self-catering homes in the south of the Isle of Skye, the perfect location for a escape to the Scottish Highlands
BOOK DRUIM BÀNBOOK DUISDALE